BEDER Organisation

FOR CITIZENSHIP AND EQUITABLE DEVELOPMENT

BEDER Organization was founded by a group of civil society activists after the revolution in January 2011.

The revolutionary spark encouraged an entire generation to rebuild an inclusive country based on the values of respect, dignity, justice and equal chances. Our organization ensures that during this transition, the values that were defended in the revolution are protected and translated into tangible, transformative and effective actions.

Our main interest is to increase and diversify the possibilities of community development in Tunisia. We work on this mission by increasing and accelerating the impact of local actors and stakeholders as well as by cultivating the leadership needed for this change and the community resilience that will sustain it.

Our organization creates the potential for improvement on a fundamental level that satisfies the needs of the Tunisian society.

Our Priorities
1
Youth
Promoting entrepreneurship and innovation, inclusion of women and youth
Development
Local, sustainable and equitable development, local Governance and democracy
Regions
Promoting marginalized regions and groups. Touristic project and territorial marketing
Citizenship
Citizenship, social cohesion and engagement within youth and marginalized groups
The main objectives of BEDER
1
BEDER is founded to promote citizenship, democracy and good governance to create a society of openness, human rights, peace and social cohesion.
The main objectives of BEDER are:

INCLUSION

Contributing to the social insertion of underprivileged populations especially youth and women by building their capacities and by designing an approach that supports their active participation in activities. Including these populations in the decision-making processes locally and nationally in order for them to act on and improve their communities.

VALORIZATION

Contributing to the valorization of the cultural heritage and the touristic value of the region. Creating actions to encourage the conservation of the ecosystem. Encouraging the communities to rediscover the cultural wealth they have and to establish innovative ways to appreciate them. Help the communities utilize this wealth to contribute to their socioeconomic development and to bring more national and international attention to their intellectual value.

DEVELOPMENT

Establish cooperative relations and partnerships between the national and international associations and organizations in order to promote sustainable and local development. Secure opportunities for growth by building capacities among social actors and introducing a culture of engaged empowerment and responsible innovation. Creating a network that brings together all the effective elements of the community. Providing the network with the possibility to exchange social and professional opportunities and best practices.

OUR PROJECTS
1
ADEL
ADEL
Artisans Solidaires
Artisans Solidaires
Sharekna
Sharekna
IDMEJ – « Inclusion »
IDMEJ – « Inclusion »
our partners
1

BEDER

pour la citoyenneté et le développement equitable.

Association BEDER pour la Citoyenneté et le Développement Equitable; Association Tunisienne à but non lucratif, régit par la loi 88/2011 à vocation développementale.

BEDER est née de la volonté de jeunes activistes désirant réaliser des changements positifs en intégrant le citoyen au cœur de développement.

Fondée le 12 avril 2011 à Kasserine, a réussi à travers une série de projets et à bien s’implanter dans son territoire et s’élargir sur d’autres régions tel que, Sidi Bouzid, Gafsa, Grand Tunis, Médenine, Jendouba et Bizerte.

Nos projets sont focalisés sur l’inclusion économique et sociale des jeunes et femmes, développement locale, la gouvernance et depuis 2014 sur la résilience communautaire par la création du département de la résilience communautaire et de la cohésion sociale.

NOS AXES D’INTERVENTION
1
CITOYENNETÉ
Citoyenneté, cohésion sociale et engagement des jeunes et des groupes marginalisés.
RÉGIONS
Promotions des régions et des groupes marginalisés Marketing territorial, projets touristiques.
JEUNESSE
Promotion de la culture entrepreneuriale et l’innovation , inclusion des jeunes et des femmes.
DÉVELOPPEMENT
Développement local durable et équitable, Gouvernance et démocratie locale.
NOS OBJECTIFS
1
BEDER est établie pour promouvoir la citoyenneté, la démocratie et la bonne gouvernance pour l’émergence d’une société ouverte, de droit humain, de paix et de cohésion sociale. Nos principaux objectifs sont :

INCLUSION

Contribuer à l’insertion sociale des populations démunies en général et de la femme et les jeunes en particulier, par le renforcement de leur capacité et en inscrivant les activités de développement dans une approche impliquant la participation effective des populations concernées. Inclure ces populations dans les processus de prise de décision au niveau local et national pour qu’ils puissent agir et améliorer les conditions de leurs communautés.

VALORISATION

Contribuer à la valorisation du patrimoine culturel, architecturale touristique de la région et promouvoir des actions pour la conservation de l’écosystème. Inciter les communautés à redécouvrir les richesses culturelles et d’établir des moyens innovants pour les exploiter en valorisant leur apport au niveau socioéconomique de la jeunesse tunisienne ainsi que leur apport intellectuelle au regard de la communauté nationale et internationale.

DÉVELOPPEMENT

Établir des relations de coopération et de partenariat avec des associations, organisations et organismes nationaux et internationaux en vue de promouvoir le développement local intégré et durable. Assurer les opportunités d’amélioration en renforçant les capacités des acteurs sociaux et en introduisant une culture d’autonomisation et d’innovation engagée et responsable. Rassembler les éléments d’impact dans un réseau de partage qui permet de fournir des échanges professionnels et sociaux fructueux et surtout durables.

NOS PROJETS
1
Bledna Tebda Men Houmetna – Jendouba
Bledna Tebda Men Houmetna – Jendouba
ADEL
ADEL
Artisans Solidaires
Artisans Solidaires
Sharekna
Sharekna
NOS PARTENAIRES
1

Contactez-nous

Address:
Rue de l’île de Djerba,
10, Immeuble Titanium,
Les Berges du Lac II 1053

Phone: +216 29 971 400

Email: Contact@beder.org

En ligne